Womens' Alpine multiple crashes. Vonn,USA, wins. Men's halfpipe starts. Whistler resident Britt Janyk skied a confident run to finish in 1:46.21, good for a sixth place finish.
"I'm very happy," said Janyk. "To put on a great performance, it feels like I won a medal today. I was so excited, I had to work hard to bring myself down." http://www.vancouver2010.com/olympic-news/n/news/afp-news/alpine-skiing–vonn-wins-women%27s-downhill-gold_281828Mt.html
Vonn96794431-10_50imgGalTh-IC

Leave a constructive reply...

