Motivational Monday…

AMEN Martin!

The Burned Hand

I can’t begin to process what it would have been like to have lived in a tumultuous time such as the era of the great Nobel Peace Prize winner Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.  He won that at age 35 and turned over the prize money of $54,123 to further the civil rights movement.  I have mentioned throughout this blog how important it is for me to give back to the community I live in.  As a young white teacher working in a poverty-stricken area, I showed you but a glimpse of some of the lives of the children I worked with (see November posts).  As a mother, I couldn’t imagine the fear the women I counseled lived with.  When I met with them to discuss the needs of their children, I looked into their eyes and saw something I could never understand, but knew I had to try…

View original post 230 more words

Leave a constructive reply...

